Tutorials

Make a Support Request

Email Us

support@blazonco.com

Call Us

888-600-1030 ext 2

*Once requests are submitted via phone or email please allow 24-48 business hours for our team to process and update your website.

Add Sub Navigation

The Sub Navigation Module provides a quick way for viewers to navigate to other pages on your site. This is useful when you have several pages under a top-level page, as you can add it to a side-column or to the footer of your site to improve your sites usability. 

Step 1
Click the CONTENT tab on the primary navigation menu.

Step 2
The Page Manager will appear to the left column and you can select the pencil to the right of the page that you want to edit. 

Step 3
Once you are in the Content Editor scroll to the section of the page you want to add it to. For example if you are adding it to the footer you will need to scroll down under you can hover over the area and read "Footer Content:Content".

Step 4
Now you can add the Sub Navigation. You will see the Properties Panel to the right-side. Select the option with an "A Text". You will be presented with minimum of three options. Select the "Sub Navigation" and drag-n-drop to the footer area. Release it in the "Footer Content:Content".

Step 5
Lets configure the Module. Click on the module title once to make sure the module is selected. Now select the Properties tab from the right-hand Tool bar -OR- click the "page" icon in th upper right of the module. You will be presented with 3 options:
Title: *default "blank", but you can call this Section Navigation if you place this outside of the footer area so viewers know what they are looking at.
Depth: 1 *default - This shows the Primary Navigation tabs showing first level of links. For example if you type "2" it will show all the drop-down pages. This is not recommended as it looks messy and confuses the viewer.  
Start Depth: 0 *default- This shows where it starts showing the links.

Step 6
To save the changes you have just made click "Save" from the right-hand tool bar. You are presented with 2 options:
"Save Changes" * Your changes will be saved but not visible on your live site. 
"Save & Publish" * Your changes will be saved and published and visible on your live site.